Inspiration, not Imitation!

“When we feel lost in life we often turn to coaches, guides and guru’s for guidance and advice. Of course in our deepest state of spiritual uncertainty, it’s all too easy to become so captivated, so enamoured by their stoic display of self confidence and profound wisdom, that we make everything about ourselves, all about them! And this is where we must take great care! For if we focus too heavily on the person, instead of reflecting on the insights and perspectives they are sharing with us. Then we may just end up imitating their persona, without doing any of the inner work needed to grow our own unique and authentic energy.”

Westley Nash (2024)
#thoughtsofsteel

About Me: I write mostly about my own experiences and observations. I’m not looking to impress, nor convince anyone of anything. I’m just sharing a life as seen through my eyes and felt through my heart.


Leave a comment